Doniphan-Ripley County Library

The Doniphan-Ripley County Library District was formed in 1990 by the merger of the Doniphan City Library and the Ripley County Library. It is governed by a nine member Board of Directors, five of whom are appointed by the Ripley County Commission and four of whom are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Doniphan. The Board currently manages two facilities in Ripley County: the main library in Doniphan and a branch in Naylor.  Over 30,000 volumes are in circulation in the district.  The board regularly meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Doniphan branch.

Hours and Location

Open Monday through Friday 9:00 am until 8:00 pm and Saturday 9:00 am until noon. For more information call 573.996.2272 or visit our Facebook page.  

Located at 207 Locust Street, Doniphan, MO 63935